JACK ELLIOTT KARTING

#RACETOWIN

Castle Combe Junior Championship – 31st March

Just been karting for another race and 19 of us, so 19 heats.

My 1st heat I started 1st and got a brilliant start and won. My 2nd heat started 4th and finished 4th. My 3rd heat I started 3rd and finished 3rd. My final heat I started 2nd and finished 2nd.

This put me in 10th overall, out of all 19 of us. Putting me in Final B, in 3rd place.

A good start, someone got up the inside but I ran them out of road after a couple of corners and 1st was spun by 2nd a distance away. I caught up as he was getting pushed back onto the track and got a good run on him (for the straight followed by a big breaking point hairpin). I was up the inside and he went really tight to me with much more speed – as he squeezed me on the apex – and I crossed the line 3rd.

So overall, a good result with a new PB, my 1st race win there, 2nd, 3rd & 4th and finishing 3rd in my final.

Next race Easter Sunday (21st April).

Information

This entry was posted on 31/03/2019 by in Karting and tagged , , , , , , , .